The Team

A successful project requires many people to play many roles. Some members write code or documentation, while others are valuable as testers, submitting patches and suggestions.

The team is comprised of Members and Contributors. Members have direct access to the source of a project and actively evolve the code-base. Contributors improve the project through submission of patches and suggestions to the Members. The number of Contributors to the project is unbounded. Get involved today. All contributions to the project are greatly appreciated.


The following is a list of developers with commit privileges that have directly contributed to the project in one way or another.

Image Id Name Email Organization Roles
kminder Kevin Minder kminder(at)apache(dot)org Hortonworks PMC,Chair
lmccay Larry McCay lmccay(at)apache(dot)org Hortonworks PMC
dillidorai Dilli Dorai dillidorai(at)apache(dot)org BlueTalon PMC
sumit Sumit Gupta sumit(at)apache(dot)org Hortonworks PMC
mattmann Chris Mattmann mattmann(at)apache(dot)org NASA Committer
ddas Devaraj Das ddas(at)apache(dot)org Hortonworks Committer
gates Alan Gates gates(at)apache(dot)org Hortonworks Committer
jspeidel John Speidel jspeidel(at)apache(dot)org Hortonworks Committer
mahadev Mahadev Konar mahadev(at)apache(dot)org Hortonworks Committer
mkononenko Maksim Kononenko mkononenko(at)apache(dot)org Hortonworks Committer
omalley Owen O'Malley omalley(at)apache(dot)org Hortonworks Committer
smohanty Sumit Mohanty smohanty(at)apache(dot)org Hortonworks Committer
tbeerbower Thomas Beerbower tbeerbower(at)apache(dot)org Hortonworks Committer
venkatesh Venkatesh Seetharam venkatesh(at)apache(dot)org Hortonworks Committer
vtkhir Vladimir Tkhir vtkhir(at)apache(dot)org Hortonworks Committer
zblanko Zachary Blanko zblanko(at)apache(dot)org Hortonworks Committer
cdouglas Christopher Douglas cdouglas(at)apache(dot)org Microsoft Emeritus


The following additional people have contributed to this project through the way of suggestions, patches or documentation.

Image Name Email Organization Roles
Jeffrey E Rodriguez jeffreyr(at)us(dot)ibm(dot)com IBM Contributor
Pascal Oliva poliva(at)us(dot)ibm(dot)com IBM Contributor
Yu Gau crystalgaoyu(at)gmail(dot)com IBM Contributor